background

Customer Reviews

Link to our GooglePlus page Link to our yelp page

Mike Hale

February 21st, 2014

Best service and prices in the valley!

Anonymous

March 8th, 2014

I have bought many sets of tires from you in the past. You guys have great service and used to have much better pricing when you didn't charge for install. I went with big-o last set of tires because they were cheaper,better warrenty, had more of a varity of tires and gave me a free tire allignment with tire purchase. I have talked to alot of people who have stopped using you guys for tires do to large price increases.

Chris Frogley

March 8th, 2014

Normally your guys are great and you do take good care of me. Last oil change the oil cap was left on the air intake area by the windshield and had I not seen it would have been lost. Simple mistake but can't rate that as high as I would like.

John Drew

February 21st, 2014

Josh -- you guys always do a good and honest job at a fair price. I don't take my cars anywhere else.

Douglas Hunter

March 8th, 2014

Long wait time....zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz I had an appointment and it still took over an hour to get my tires rotated. I could have done it in the parking lot faster.

Anonymous

February 21st, 2014

Great deal on BFG tires. They even gave me a ride to work! Always honest and fair.

Anonymous

March 8th, 2014

I used to recommend you to everyone. I had you guys do the majority of the work on all my vehicles. And then something changed-I started being told to fix things that didn't need to be repaired. For example, I was told to fix suspension pieces that were fine. Twenty years old, like the truck, but in fine working order. I was told to put a new head gasket in my truck to fix a leak that wasn't related to the head gasket. I was told to put in a new oil pan gasket to fix a leaky hose. These experiences happened more and more frequently, and were often as much as six or eight hundred dollar bills a piece-for misdiagnosed and unnecessary repairs. Now, since I'm not independently wealthy, I always take my vehicles for a second or third opinion to verify that the repair actually needs to be done, and to see if there is a cheaper or better way to repair it. Previously, the second opinions I received matched up, but that stopped happening. So, I figured if I can't trust a mechanic's shop,

Randy Stewart

February 21st, 2014

Only negative is my parts came in a day after they were promised.

Steven Albiston

February 21st, 2014

"Always very accomadating and efficient with customer service. It is nice to know your employees really care about the quality of the work they do on our vehicles. Thanks so much! "

Carolyn Baker

February 21st, 2014

I get excellent service and I appreciate where you are located. It is easy access and close to where I live.

Jonathan Hartnup

February 21st, 2014

Josh and his team are always helpful, I always have a good experience at the Providence store. Thanks guys.

michael fortune

February 21st, 2014

Josh and the guys there are always helpful, we don't take our personal or business vehicles anywhere else.... for the past 15 years...

Cade Bassett

March 8th, 2014

My experience with you was good and bad. I feel like I got a good set of tires for a fair price. However the hubcaps were not put on correctly and two of them ended up coming off while driving a few days later. I saw the second one come off and was able to retrieve it but have never found the first. So we are minus one hubcap. I secured the other three correctly after realizing this. So yes, I liked the buying experience but not the aftermath. My recommendation to others includes both.

Anonymous

February 21st, 2014

They were quick to find the problem and fixed it in a timely manner. Very pleased with service.

Stephen C Bromley

February 21st, 2014

You were quick and honest, as always. SCB

Nadeann Lescoe

March 8th, 2014

My only complaint was that they were supposed to call me with a quote on an additional service while they had my vehicle performing the original service. They did not, so when I picked the car up and asked about the service it had not been done. I had to leave the car and get another ride back home and then back out to pick up my car. The promised phone call would have saved myself and my son additional time and trips :)

Elaine Thatcher

February 21st, 2014

You guys are good at what you do, and you're always pleasant to deal with. Thanks for your hard work!

Craig Dunkley

February 21st, 2014

Stopped in to get a leaky tire fixed. It was fixed as promised. Employees acted in a professional manner.

Teresa Passey

February 21st, 2014

I LOVE Discount Tire in Providence. Everyone there has always been so helpful and I know I can trust that my car maintenance is top notch! You all rock and you have a client for life!

W.S. PROVIDENCE, UT

February 21st, 2014

Accommodating and friendly

CELESTE SCHWAB

March 8th, 2014

There was miscommunication about what was wrong and how much it would cost.

landon mortensen

March 8th, 2014

I had my tires balanced and rotated at your store. I received a phone call multiple hours later where I was informed that I needed new front tires. The employee informed me that cord was beginning to show on the inside edge of my tires, so I went into your store to confirm what I was told. Immediately when I was told I needed new tires I was quoted for the most expensive tires that you store carries. I understood right then that if I needed new tires then I would need to just suck it up and buy new ones, but before I would buy any tires I wanted the employee to show me where my tires were showing cord When I got to your store the employee walked me out to my car. To my astonishment the employee was not able to show me any cord on my tires and then began to make up excuse after excuse as to why I needed new tires. I payed the balance and rotation fee and I got my tires looked at elsewhere where I was informed that my tires were just fine. Ever sense that day I have lost all interest in

Anonymous

March 8th, 2014

put miss matched tires on my all wheel drive. repair cost me $1500.

jeff nall

March 8th, 2014

I was in need of a alternate instead of replacing it they replaced the idale pully to my car the said it wasn't the alternate so I paid 380 and went home. As I was driving it made the same noise and so I was not happy. I called your shop and they never test drove my car. So what the hell I trusted the to fix my car. So I took it to intermount cooling looked it over and told me it was the alternator And why was the idler was changed. As I told intermount coolinfmg that Larry H Miller said it also was the alternator But I decide to have it done in logan were I live. Paid Intermountain cooling another 400 and it works great. On facebook with friends discount tire is not a place to trust Miss leadind shop tech and poor value for honest work. Will never bring my car back as of facebook friends theres a lot of bad carma eith them.

Elaine Roberts

March 8th, 2014

the last few times I have been in, I felt like I was being screwed with incorrect or wrong diagnosis. I was told I needed an air filter and a tranny service, when it wasn't even my car

Stuart Robinette

February 21st, 2014

Took care of everything I needed. Friendly, Fast

alisha checketts

February 21st, 2014

You work quickly. The waiting area is nice. I liked the deals that were going on, and the day you were at Macey's you helped me a great deal- so I mass text many of my friends about that day so they could go get their tires checked. Thanks!

Keith Nelson

February 21st, 2014

I always enjoy your service.

Jim Beazer

February 21st, 2014

Always great service, thanks!!

marlene johnston

February 21st, 2014

Your staff is very friendly and attentive. I will definitely recommend you to my clients, friends, and family.

MONTY REED

February 21st, 2014

I fill great about your company. When I come in thay help me straight away and thay make me fill like I'm family and thay do their best to give me the best deal thay can give to me so keep up the good work and I will be a lifer to your company. ...

CLAIR NILSON

February 22nd, 2014

l love the Michelins - but I recently heard about a recall and I'm wondering if mine are part of that? I haven't yet had a chance to get in and verify - please let me know.

jaun sanchez-symonds

February 22nd, 2014

Fast and friendly

john papenfuss

February 22nd, 2014

Great customer service every visit !!!!

Lynn Gunnell

February 22nd, 2014

Five star all the way. Good job.

G.S. Providence, UT

February 22nd, 2014

Great - as usual!!

marvin john

February 22nd, 2014

timely, courteous and a good value.

jesse cardena

February 23rd, 2014

great service very helpful very professional

ALENAE MACKEY

February 26th, 2014

I appreciate how helpful everyone is in helping me make the best choices and informing me of my options.

larry hall

February 26th, 2014

I won't go anywhere else! They ALL treated me great.

Heather Mayer

February 27th, 2014

Absolutely! Great customer service!

H.C. Logan, UT

March 14th, 2014

When my snow tires were put on, who ever did the job didn't tighten the front passenger tire.

john wadley

March 4th, 2014

Great customer service

EMILEE CARLSON

March 16th, 2014

Of course I'd reccomend this company. They were awesome when I put on tires for my two vehicles. They also did layaway for my truck tires. I say a huge thank you is in order. :)

ashley maughan

March 16th, 2014

I really appreciate being able to get the tire on my car so quickly, they were very professional and incredibly nice. It was my first time there and I would go back and recommend it.

G.S. Logan, UT

March 16th, 2014

I was in a tight spot with two flat tires on separate vehicles and the Providence employees helped me so much! They were very knowledgeable and kind, and the service was prompt. Thanks so much!!

Joshua McBride

March 31st, 2014

They said my tires would be ready Monday February 10th & when I called as I never heard from them I called & they stated they wouldn't be there until February 17th. I'm just frustrated that I was told something & then it was completely different.

Rene Hernandez

March 16th, 2014

The service was amazing and very quick! Thank you

John Olsen

March 16th, 2014

I have always Ben treated well at your store. Thank tou

Brett Bullock

March 16th, 2014

The customer service was unbelievable. I am a discount tire customer for life.

Craig Dunkley

March 19th, 2014

I was treated very well. The pricing, and service was excellent.

RANDY HOOPES

March 19th, 2014

The staff is always willing to help out, and you cant beat the prices

Karrie Myers

March 20th, 2014

Wish appointments could be scheduled rather than drive in and wait.

Cade Bassett

April 7th, 2014

Tire flat repaired well. The wait was quite long even though I scheduled an appointment online.

Anonymous

March 23rd, 2014

great job

k.s. logan, UT

March 23rd, 2014

good service. would go there again.

L.K. Logan, UT

April 12th, 2014

I do feel that I got a fair deal on my new tires. However it equated to about 16% off retail price. I know as well as anyone you double the price of the tire between retail and actual cost with the wholesale price being roughly 30% above actual cost. of course you have to make money to stay in business and the price of the tire was not an issue. the fact that it was advertised as a better deal then it actually was.

DANIEL WILLIAMS

April 14th, 2014

Went in for a rotate&Balance on 2-15-14, felt like I lost a balance weight on my rear tire. and i just changed my oil( I rotate every time it's changed.) 2 hrs later i thought they were done. I didn't even go half a block.. car was pulling to the right steering wheel bouncing. so I went back. they tolled me it was an after market rim and I needed to keep it on the back. So I tested the car again. it acted like it did before I went in.. So I had to go back and ask why a rim I got from them before I got my current tires that have rotated every 3-5,000 miles all of a sudden cant be rotated any more? Now they tell me it can't be the rim, so they look again and tell me they have to take the tire from my right rear and put it on the left front. and this time they finally balanced the tires. 4 hours and 3 trips to the store I still feel a slight bump in the tire but it is much better than it was, even worse they have a habit of not giving me my paper work on rotations. I asked the manager to

steve brandley

March 30th, 2014

I asked to have the allignment check as the front tire was worn on the inside. they fixed the flat, rotated the tires, as asked. the air was not checked in the other tires when rotated. I noticed at the store later on the passenger front tire was low. Also no comment was made on the alignment. I was down the road when I remember nothing was said when they handed me the keys.

scott cowley

April 1st, 2014

Very good customer service excellent staff.

brian brinegar

April 6th, 2014

Always pleasant and easy to work with! Thank you!

Anonymous

April 21st, 2014

2 hours for a scheduled oil change

Jeffrey Hurd

April 6th, 2014

Great job!

Barry Pittman

April 6th, 2014

As the first time I had work done here, the personnel were awesome but most important, the service was great!

Elaine Roberts

April 8th, 2014

after several crummy experiences at the providence store, over a period of years, I will not be going back to that store for service.

Bruce Petersen

April 15th, 2014

I have always received excellent service from the Providence store and good products

John Russell

April 20th, 2014

Helpful oil change. Asked about apparent oil leak, said there was too much oil to tell.

Jeffery Gibson

April 22nd, 2014

Love your guts! Jeff

Ronald Hellstern

April 27th, 2014

These guys are always polite, fast and thorough. Thanks.

Stuart Robinette

April 27th, 2014

Friendly and professional

Riley Hoopes

April 29th, 2014

Fast and friendly

Bruce Johns

April 30th, 2014

These guys are the best! I have no personal relationship with them--just admiration and trust for the reliably good work they do.

geoffrey andersen

May 5th, 2014

When they put my new tires on he did it so fast. I was wondering if something had been missed. Or had over looked something.

Mindy Weeks

May 21st, 2014

I had my oil changed and a week or so later brought it back due to a leak (the second time this has happened after an oil change at discount tire). They stated they had gotten it corrected, it actually got worse. I took it to a diesel mechanic - the oil plug used by discount was the wrong threading - now I'm looking at close to $500.00 if they can't bore it out and get the threading corrected with a different plug. I would not recommend discount tires for any oil changes. When I had taken my car in to have discount look at the leak, I dropped it off at 11:00 A.M. - and when I came back at 6:00 P.M., I still had to wait 10 minutes to get my car.

E.S. HYRUM, UT

May 13th, 2014

Fast and friendly service. Always recommended.

Chauncey Loveland

May 14th, 2014

Great work, as always....

LANCE ZOLLINGER

May 18th, 2014

Great as always. Thanks

DAVID WALKENHORST

May 18th, 2014

Quick service. Very professional, and great prices. ..

Bert Walton

June 1st, 2014

You began work on my jeep right away and finished it in an hour and a half, even though you had to send out for the oil I requested.

Anonymous

June 1st, 2014

The only reason why I'm reducing a star is for the excessive time I had to wait above the estimates given. After the first estimate of 30 minutes they finally pulled my vehicle in after an hour and 15 minutes had passed. Then what they claimed would only take 15 minutes took another 45. I'm glad for the service,the job they did was excellent! I just didn't appreciate the excessive wait time above the estimates, if I had known that it would have been two hours I would have dropped my vehicle off instead of having to use paid time off from work to wait for it.

cory allsop

June 1st, 2014

No one likes to spend money on tires but the men at Discount Tire in Providence make it as pleasant as possible. Great service. Thanks

George Wilde

June 1st, 2014

Awesome as always! I trust them to always take care of me.

rob jones

June 1st, 2014

best service in utah

brad reaveley

June 8th, 2014

Always a good experience

Anonymous

June 8th, 2014

Great service on tires after I have bought my tires from Discount.

bill baker

June 8th, 2014

As usual Christie, dealing with Josh is the best. I would be embarassed to go anywhere else!

brad reaveley

June 18th, 2014

Always do a great job!

J.M. Providence, UT

June 18th, 2014

I had problems with the original tires I purchased. The Providence, Utah store allowed me to upgrade to a different tire which I'm very happy with.

Curtis Checketts

June 18th, 2014

the Providence store is awesome and thank you for your help I definitely will come again yeah

Stuart Robinette

June 23rd, 2014

Always good service

Todd Hansen

June 29th, 2014

The service was excellent. They did an outstanding job to make me happy.

Scott Hull

June 29th, 2014

as a long time loyal customer, I really appreciate being recognized as such. I feel you are very fair with me with pricing...at least josh has always been. his service is your biggest asset.

C.L. Hyrum, UT

June 29th, 2014

Hands down the best tire shop in the valley....

Brent Fredrickson

July 14th, 2014

I have most of the time had very good service. This time the service was poor. I took my Lexus in for a tire repair, it had a screw in it. I came back 6 hrs later and they said the keys are in it it's ready go. . The first thing i noticed was that the tire pressure indicator was still on . I asked an associate if i had to reset it. He said that it sometimes took 20 miles for them to reset. So I drove to slc. I had to fill the tire 2 times before i got back that night. I took it back the next work day and they fixed it. I asked what was wrong . they said a screw was in it. I am suspicious that someone forgot to fix it the first time. In any event if there was two screws , they both should have been found the first time . this comment should be taken with a grain of salt. I will still be recommending you to a friend. this is just a note to have the tech be more careful in the future. Thanks Brent Fredrickson

Stuart Robinette

July 21st, 2014

Put wrong oil in car!! Tech seemed frustrated and was looking in owners manual for information. Maybe that is normal but seemed like he wasn't sure what to do.

bill johnson

July 7th, 2014

I really appreciate the personalized service that the Providence Discount tire shop shows my family and I. Knowing that they are busy, they always take the time to meet and greet me and offer great and timely service. I can't say I feel customer loyalty to very many stores but I have developed a loyalty to this store. Thanks Josh!

Robert Cruz

July 9th, 2014

Discount Tire and Automotive has been a very reliable place to take my vehicle for tires and other repairs. Thanks to all the mechanics who have worked on my vehicles over the last thirteen years.

NEAL MORTENSON

July 11th, 2014

Great service prompt friendly. Well done

Kenny Oswald

July 13th, 2014

Excellent Customer Service and work.

N.S. LOGAN, UT

July 22nd, 2014

I went in for a tire rotation and was told 30 mins for my vehicle to be done. While waiting other customers would come in without an appointment and their vehicles would be serviced ahead of mine. After almost an hour of waiting I told the person at the counter to give me my keys back because I wasn't going to wait any longer, and was then told that my car was next. The only reason I was at this store was because my wife bought our tires from it and the rotation was included with the tire purchase. In the future I will pay $20 to jiffy Lube to have my tires rotated rather than visit this store again!!! This is not my first bad experience with this store and figured I would give them another chance but was just as disappointed as the previous visits.

MATT LOGAN

July 23rd, 2014

Good friendly service! Josh and Scott always take care of me. Les Schwab who?

quin whitaker

July 27th, 2014

We appreciated the personal help that was given us in making a decision regarding the tires for our truck. It was no nonsense and no sales pitch. Just personal help. Thanks!

Shawn Stout

August 14th, 2014

Broke a nut and told me to return to get it fixed. When I came back no-one knew anything about it.

Douglas Leishman

August 2nd, 2014

Josh and Jack are always great to work with!

Ron Hellstern

August 10th, 2014

You guys are always so helpful, and serving customers seems more important to you than making a dollar. That's why we always keep coming back to your store.

Thomas Culbertson

August 26th, 2014

a new trainee worked on my truck tires and left two valve caps off and he had put 50psi on two tires and 45psi on the other tires. Probably should watch trainees more closely.

Kevin Allen

August 24th, 2014

You guys always take care of our automobile needs in a timely, honest and courteous manner. And you always treat us fair on the price. It's nice to have someone you can trust when it comes to your car. Thanks again.

DON CRESSALL

September 11th, 2014

I purchased the tires and was waiting for them to be mounted. I waited for 2 I purchased the tires and was waiting for them to be mounted. I waited for 2 hours to get them installed. It looked like the employees would continue to take smaller jobs and put them in front of mine. Very frustrating!

SHERRI DEVER

August 31st, 2014

My car did not pass emissions. Brad Isaacson took the time and effort to test my car, look for the parts it needed, and get work done for my car to finally pass and run efficiently. It was about a month long process and I made a dozen visits to the shop. He worked with me and was very good to relay the information I needed to know and explained details about my car to me.

cory allsop

September 8th, 2014

I always get great service at the Providence Discount Tire

David Bryan

September 10th, 2014

Thanks for getting us in so quickly and fixing the tire. The guys were able to get back to their work in no time thanks to your quick, efficient help!

bill baker

September 10th, 2014

Best service and products in the valley

Grant Potter

September 17th, 2014

good service

Jay Rinderknecht

October 2nd, 2014

I had a seal replaced in my automatic transmission.a week ago and it still leaks Bad, Tires you are great , but repairs I don"t know. Jay Rinderknecht Paradise

Curtis Checketts

September 18th, 2014

always treated exceptionally great

Rick Berry

September 18th, 2014

Prompt and courteous as always, thank you!

c.m. milville, UT

October 3rd, 2014

Worst service ever. Went in specifically to get my tires rotated and get an oil change. Over 2 hours later, I got an overpriced oil change and they refused to rotate my tires. They even marked that they topped off my windshield wiper fluid (they didnt) and washed the windshield (they didnt). Hopefully they actually changed the oil filter (still not sure). I will never ever go back and I will tell everyone I know to avoid both the Providence and the Logan locations.

Nadean Lescoe

October 20th, 2014

I asked to have the chips re-set on the dash as was told that they would re-set themselves. I know that isn't true and now I have to make a special trip back in so I can demand they re-set the chips otherwise I don't know if something else is wrong. I had two vehicles worked on, the Jeep was fine.

Craig Dunkley

October 8th, 2014

You are alway accomodating and complete the service in a timely fashion. And, thanks for fixong flats for free.

a.w. wellsville, UT

October 24th, 2014

Said it would be ready by about 3:00 so we left and came back at 3. the tires werent even there yet and it took another hour for them to call us to come get my car.

C.N. Providence, UT

November 2nd, 2014

I had my rotors and brake pads replaced on both the front and rear of my truck. It was a lot more expensive than what I thought it would be. After I called around to other shops and it was nearly half of what Discount Tire charge.

josh richards

November 2nd, 2014

We left the store with our tire pressure light on, being told that it would go away after "driving for 10 minutes." When it didn't go off we returned to the store. Someone let out some air and then told us "drive around for 10 minutes." How many times do we have to go back before something real is done?

g.c. milville, UT

October 18th, 2014

Josh always takes the time to insure that I have been properly served. He works hard to be competitive and provide the best prices on tires and service. I am very satisfied with the michelin tires that I recently purchased and will buy tires for my other vehicles from Josh.

Tracy Salvesen

November 3rd, 2014

I am a long term customer that has come to the conclusion that the people who work at discount tire are completely inept. Had oil changed and picked up truck at noon. On a whim I decided to check oil level that evening at 7pm. It was A QUART OVERFILLED. Worse, I drive to the Providence, UT store at 7:20 and the tell me to come back tomorrow. I say no so the send me to another discount tire in Logan now it 7:45. They start the drain process but tell me my oil plug is stripped and to come back tomorrow because the part store is closed. I say there is an Auto zone 2 blocks away. They say they don't have a account with them so I say, I will pay for it MYSELF. Only then do they reach into the till to get 7 bucks to pay for it. They are the guys who have been changing my oil so they stripped it. After all that, I am back on the road a little before 9. Never again, what a joke.

RICHIE OKELBERRY

November 12th, 2014

I recently had a quote for 4 struts to be replaced along with a 4 wheel alignment from your store, honestly I was surprised on how much the quote was. I recently purchased these struts from rockauto and watched a video on how to replace these struts and the cost without the alignment is roughly $1100 cheaper than your quote...really makes me upset on how much vehicle repairs are at your store. I religiously buy tires for 3 vehicles from your store because I feel the prices are fair. Thankyou for that

Curtis Checketts

November 2nd, 2014

I am always treated really great at the tire store in Providence.

ivan v

November 5th, 2014

Josh was fantastic. He and Jack were great and were able to find me the best deal anywhere including on the Internet. They do a great job a discount tire and were very helpful. Highly recommended. Thanks guys.

Savannah C.

So in the past two weeks we have had a lot of work done on both of our vehicles. A 2007 dodge mega cab and a 2006 toyota four runner. Needed a bunch of work done on the front end of the dodge and tires, brakes and an alignment done on the toyota. I have to tell you Brad Isaacson and Ray at the providence location are AMAZING!!!! Extremely professional and always hands on with us step by step with each vehicle. I would recommend this place to anyone! Best service I've ever had at a mechanic! Also there prices were the best in all of Logan! Thank you discount of providence you guys are awesome!!

Lane J.

I have had multiple good experiences with them! I think their prices are very competitive and they have a good crew. From oil changes to new tires they have been very helpful and great to work with.

Emma B.

I LOVE this store. Great staff and very friendly. Great prices! I go here for as much of my auto needs as possible!

Guy C.

I have gotten my tires from discount for over 15 years, I always get great service and the quality of the tires has always been good! 3 1/2 years ago I bought a used car that didn't have discount tires on it. It had some nails in the tires. Discount repaired them for free when they saw my other 2 vehicles had their tires on them. They just asked that I bring my car to them when I was ready for new tires. I just bought new tires yesterday from them and the car ride great on them.

Mark J.

I was in here a month or so ago when they were having their HUGE annual sale and bought 2 tires, because that's all I could afford to do at the time. Went in to get the other 2 replaced today and when I was ready to pay, the gentleman told me that he gave me the price I paid during the sale for my 2 new ones. I told him I appreciated it but it wasn't necessary. He told me "it's already done", smiled and told me to have a great day! Saved me about 30 bucks. It's service like this that restores my faith in people and local business. I will only buy tires here from now on. This reminds me of something else. When I moved back from Seattle 2 years ago, I went in to get my tires rotated because I had bought my tires from Discount Tires (no affiliation to DT&A) and they still offered to honor my rotation. I would give them 10 stars if I could.

Doobie S.

Fast reliable service and approachable staff. They take the time to do things right and keep you informed if complications arise. I'm very appreciative of the staff and the great service that I've received each and every time I've taken my car to Discount Tire. They keep my car in great condition and make sure I'm safe while I roll on down the road. Thank you Discount Tire!!

Harry R.

Highly recommended. They are always friendly, competent and affordable.

Garrett K.

This is a great tire store. I have used them for oil changes. They're fast, inexpensive and do a great job.

Bill J.

I have consistently had good service and good experiences with the Providence Discount Tire store. The management team that work in that store consistently demonstrate great customer service when they have dealt with me and my family members. They have always come through even when they have been swamped. I have sent my 17 year old daughter in alone to have her car worked on more than one occasion, and every time she has had a good experience regardless of her lack of working knowledge about auto repair. That says a lot and as a Dad makes me appreciate this group more. I know when I go there I can expect quick, reliable and honest service. Thanks.

Elaine T.

You guys are good at what you do, and you're always pleasant to deal with. You know tires, and you generally are able to get me in quickly. When you're extra busy, you tell me so that I have the option of coming back later. Thanks for your hard work!

Josh D.

You guys always do a good and honest job at a fair price. I don't take my cars anywhere else.

Tyler G.

Discount has always hooked me up! Always giving me the best deal in the valley. I took my jeep there to get all new tires and wheels and it turned out excellent and i was impressed by how quickly they got it done. Very friendly guys in there!!! Strongly suggest them to anyone!!

Jonathan H.

I received very excellent service when I had to run in there spur of the moment. Tyler was very helpful and got me in right away without even making an appointment. Will recommend to others. Thanks a bunch!

Marcy T.

Both locations have helped me out and I won’t go anywhere else!! Thanks again guys!

Anonymous

Long time tire buyer from Discount Tire (Providence, Utah). The owner always has done the right thing for me. Good recommendations. Good service. Good prices.

Scott P.

A fixed a trailer tire for free that wasn't purchased from there. Since then I only buy my tires from them. Always impressed.

Anonymous

My Husband had a lot of work done on his truck. Like $1,000 dollars’ worth of work done. We dropped it off on Friday about 1, they called us and told us all of the problems and some things that we thought were problems and they weren't by 2:30 and by 6:30 they called us back and told us it would be done by 9 o'clock Saturday Morning. I really like how they were honest with us, and had all the work done in a timely matter. I would recommend them to anyone. Thank you!

Anonymous

I visited the store for the first time and had a simply amazing experience. Josh, the manager, was extremely helpful. He took the time to explain a number of answers to my questions and the overall service was simply amazing. He spent the time to explain the differences between tires and what would...be the best choice for my situation, usage and vehicle. The turnaround time was very fast and much less than expected. Overall A++ service and I would recommend them to anyone!!

Elsbeth P.

I am writing this about an experience prior to being affiliated with the company. They treated me like a valuable customer and not a stupid female who didn't understand anything about vehicles. They were very honest, fair and took care of the problem. They even delivered my car to me at my work after they were done. Thanks Josh and crew!!

James H.

September 1st, 2016

The staff and management have always done their best to accommodate my requests and get the work done and back to me asap. Thanks to Josh and all the staff in Providence for fixing the flats and getting the adjustments I've needed for the car and truck I bring to you.

Jose

August 1st, 2016

I love Discount Tire. Thank you Josh for outstanding customer service. You always remember me and go out of your way to make sure all my needs are met. I will never shop anywhere else for tires or service. I love that they always have someone to speak Spanish when my mom goes in. I never have to worry about her not being taken care of. Thank you again to Discount Tire, you guys rock!

Anonymous

August 1st, 2016

Thank you Discount Tire for another great set of tires. Josh is always so good to me and they get me in and out in no time. I wouldn't trust any other store to work on my car. Way to go guys and thank you so much for always taking care of me!

Lance H.

June 1st, 2016

I needed to get some tubes to float down the Logan River and they were very happy to help me out with that. Their computer system was being slow, which I didn't mind, but they were very apologetic about it. I'll be happy to go back in to get my snow tires removed.

Brent H.

June 1st, 2016

I've been coming here for years. These guys are always happy to please and have been great to work with. Ask for Josh, he is the man! Happy lifetime customer!

James K.

June 1st, 2016

The manager didn't charge me for fixing my flat tire. He believed I waited too long for them to get it fixed, so he put it on the house. Great place! Great service! Thanks.

Lauri M.

June 1st, 2016

Eric at Discount Tire Providence, UT made sure we were taken care of and did a wonderful job. Excellent service!

Katrina A.

June 1st, 2016

I hate buying tires, there are to many to choose from. But Eric made it a pretty easy process by narrowing down what I needed.

Kade D.

June 1st, 2016

I have never had a bad experience at Discount Tire in Providence. The most recent time I went because I had a screw stuck in my tire. It wasn't leaking air that I could tell, but I figured I better get it taken care of. The shop was especially busy and they told me it would be about 30 minutes, but someone came out immediately to check if the tire was leaking just in case. It turns out the screw hadn't even made it all the way through the tire. They pulled it out and I was on my way in under five minutes. And they didn't charge me anything. Phenomenal service.

Vince E.

June 1st, 2016

Long time tire buyer from Discount Tire (Providence, Utah). The owner always has done the right thing for me. Good recommendations. Good service. Good prices.

Melissa B.

May 1st, 2016

Discount Tire is my place to go. I only ever work with Jack since he was the one who put me at ease with buying new tires. Since I'm a girl going into a man’s world, I always feel as I'm getting ripped off, but I didn't feel that with Jack. He calmly explained each and every brand, difference in tread and what I'll get for my money and what best suits my needs for my vehicle. I felt more like a friend than a customer after I left. Thanks Jack for taking the time out of your busy schedule to make me feel I matter most.

Aaron L.

May 1st, 2016

I hadn't been to a tire shop in while before today when i went to Discount Tire in Providence. Tyler greeted me at my car and was very helpful in replacing my two rear tires, he went out of his way to make me feel comfortable. I love to see a place hiring new guys that take pride in what they do. Recommend this place for pricing and the staff. I shopped around for price and they beat all the competition, thanks tyler for taking the time to explain the tires and take care of me, ill be back for sure!

Coleman H.

May 1st, 2016

When i walked in to Discount Tire today Tyler was really willing to help and got the right tires for my truck! Definitely earned my business thanks guys you guys are awesome!

Nancy J.

May 1st, 2016

I have had tires put on my car and work done on it and every time Jack Nelson has been there to help give me suggestions and let me know what I need. I also have my girls take their cars to Jack. I feel safe and confident that we are being treated fairly!!

Melissa C.

May 1st, 2016

Jack is very helpful with any questions and will do everything he can to make you happy and make sure that you get the best price and service they can give..

Erica L.

May 1st, 2016

Love the new playroom, tvs, and drink station!

Garrett K.

April 1st, 2016

This is my go-to tire store. I have used them for oil changes and have bought tires here. They're fast, inexpensive and do a great job. Recently I called to see if they carried a specific set of Nitto Terra Grappler tires that I needed. They didn't have them in-stock, but said they could be ordered and ready to go the next day. I ordered them on a Thursday at 5 pm and they were in the store and ready to be installed on Friday at 9 am. That's insanely fast! They could have told me they were in-stock and I wouldn't have known any different. And they were the best price on that particular tire that I had seen anywhere online. Very pleased with the pricing and service.

Dallen W.

April 1st, 2016

Have always had a good experience with these guys. Recommend them to everybody!

Emmie S.

February 1st, 2016

I went to change my oil at at quick, drive-through place, who said they couldn't get my oil filter (I have a new car), so I went to another place who the first recommended, and they said the same thing. Jack at Discount Tire made one phone call and was able to change my oil! If you need anything, make sure to ask for Jack and he will take care of you!

Jen C.

February 1st, 2016

Discount has always treated me very well. They have always been straight with me and beat all other prices in the valley. Jack is all-around great guy and he will work to give me the best deal.

Scot W.

February 1st, 2016

So pleased with the service I got at Discount Tire & Automotive. Not only did they have the best prices, but I was greeted and assisted immediately when I walked in the door. They answered my questions quickly and, because today is part of their big 4-day warehouse sale, I even got lunch on them! Thanks Discount Tire & Automotive!

Jake G.

February 1st, 2016

Went in to Discount Tire to get a rotate, oil change and an alignment. Great service! Was helped by a guy named Dalton and felt really welcomed by the staff. Best shop around!

Brittany H.

February 1st, 2016

Jack hooked me up with the best tires I have ever had. They are so great in the snow and I have been super grateful to have them this winter! I can really tell a difference between them and other tires I have previously had. Worth every penny!

BJ H.

February 1st, 2016

Excellent service last night when I had some tire problem. I worked with a person named Dalton and he did the job very well and in a friendly manner

Neal M.

February 1st, 2016

Great service for getting new tires! I dropped in without an appointment and the wait was very reasonable given the workload they had in the shop. When I went to check out, I was told of a discount of which I was unaware. I appreciate the timely service and the honest efforts to save a customer some cash.

Ted C.

February 1st, 2016

Ray is the best mechanic I know. I trust that man with my life he is so smart and knows how to get the job done perfect! Thank you Ray for all your hard work you do that company would be in the dirt if it wasn't for you!! They are lucky to have you.

Melissa S.

January 1st, 2016

I was highly impressed with the quality of work Ray did on my car! He was quick and made sure I was satisfied with the work done! He will stay late or do whatever is needed to be done! I will definitely be back for him to work on my car!

Marcia G.

January 1st, 2016

I am so grateful for the guys at Discount Tire in Providence. I don't know a ton about cars and they always answer all my questions. They are affordable and very professional! My two kids just run around and try to see the cars the whole time and the managers are very friendly they even give them balloons. It is nice to have a local company that still seems to care about its customers. Thanks guys!!

Kayce T.

January 1st, 2016

I have used this company for many years and have always had a good experience. The only complaint might be that the wait time is really long, so don't be in a hurry and they could really use a more woman friendly waiting area. Best to just drop off your car if possible. (If you live close, there is a place in town that will drive you home and pick you back up for $10.00 if you don't have a ride, just saying) Had to use them once and it was way nice arrangement!

Shanda Housley

January 27th, 2017

They always do a good job and Jack was super helpful

Rock Davidson

February 8th, 2017

Salesman personally took care of my needs (4 New tires and checking my tires on my other car) while there was a super sale going on. Not only was he helpful, the entire staff was attentive in seeing that my needs were met.

Bridgette Alvarado

February 12th, 2017

They were great! They were all friendly and were able to get us in and out. Also they didn't try to get us to get stuff we didn't need! Thank you Discount Tire!!!

Nikki browning

February 28th, 2017

Friendly service. Clean nice waiting room and kid area. My kids loved the toys and hot chocolate.

John

March 8th, 2017

Awesome

Edward Hegemann

March 8th, 2017

They do such a good job every time. They are friendly, good service, clean customer waiting area and fast! What more could you ask for in a tire store!

Tyler Gessel

March 21st, 2017

Great

Nina darley

April 20th, 2017

Thank you to jack and guys in back for the quick change of my snow tires , to my regular tires

Linda K. Bradak

April 22nd, 2017

10 days ago my tire-pressure gauge indicated low pressure in a tire; I always buy at Discount Tires. When I took the car in, they topped off the pressure and asked me to observe whether it went down again. About a week later, as I came up to the car in the parking lot, I actually SAW a small phillips-head screw sticking out between the treads. Aha, the culprit! When I took the car in today, Matt was the model of good customer service. They removed the screw, fixed the tire promptly, and charged me nothing. I love Discount Tire in Logan UT.

CD Hays

May 7th, 2017

Short wait, problem clearly explained, fixed at a magical price! Thanks guys, we appreciate it.

John M McCann

June 9th, 2017

Great job and awesome service as always, everyone was very friendly and kept me updated on my vehicle as it was being serviced.

Vince Eccles

June 13th, 2017

Oil Change today. Great and friendly service.

Sierra Benson

June 13th, 2017

I cannot say enough good things about them! Always fast professional!

Kody Merritt

June 25th, 2017

The guys at discount tires in Providence Utah are the best! Tthey always treat me great.

Justin Harris

June 26th, 2017

They always take great care of their customers

Marty Burns

July 6th, 2017

I purchased my original tires at Costco and went to have rotated and balanced. The car has a slight bounce and shimmer in the steering wheel. I took back and they said it was the beat they could do, so I called bargain tire and the young lady was so helpful and she got me to have an alignment and they fixed my slight alignment problem. I took on the road again and the bounce was still there. I asked if they could rotate and balance my tires and they found my front tire was badly out of round, they pulled my brand new full size spare and replaced it and they went up and beyond with a balance for free. I will be replacing my tires soon and my service on my two vehicles will now be done by them. VERY IMPRESSED with their customer service. Thank you, Marty

Jason Daugherty

July 20th, 2017

Matt and the other employees are great to work with and they treat their customers with respect. I would recommend Logan Discount to others. Great job guys!

Linda K. Bradak

July 20th, 2017

Customer service at Discount Tire cannot be beat. They're polite and attentive. The environment is clean. I recommend them without hesitation.

Vince Eccles

August 3rd, 2017

They are always friendly and do excellent work.

Natalie Hansen

August 3rd, 2017

I came in today for an oil change on my car. I prefer full synthetic oil and was super excited when Trevor informed me they had a less spendy synthetic oil change! I love knowing that I get the best product for a great price :)

Natalie Hansen

August 3rd, 2017

I came in today for an oil change on my car. I prefer full synthetic oil and was super excited when Trevor informed me they had a less spendy synthetic oil change! I love knowing that I get the best product for a great price :)